Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Can work occasional weekends if needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Meghan C.     Age 19      Female      London, ON  - 224 Bernard, Ave
 
Member ID: 398393 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Meghan.

Little bit about me: physically active and love being outdoors, love to read (if I ever get the time around my school schedule), would rather have dance parties and play games with your kids than watch TV, unfortunately very allergic to pets.

I am currently finishing my 2nd year of nursing school at Western University. I aspire to one day work as a neonatal intensive care unit or postpartum nurse. I am looking for work as a nanny to help fund my education, cover living expenses, and afford the opportunity of participating in maternity and paediatric nursing placement in Rwanda.

Making close connections with people, especially kids, brings me a lot of joy especially in days like these when connection is so limited. I am diligent about cleaning and keeping things organized; both, your kids and your house, would be in good hands. I take pride in my cooking skills and will always have a variety of balanced meals prepared for your children. Will maintain structure/discipline when necessary but ultimately looking to make this summer a fun and active experience for your children.

I could start work mid-April 2021 and would need to return to school full-time after Labour Day; could remain available for occasional childcare. I am really looking forward to connecting with you to discuss further via zoom, email, or in-person -- whichever is best for you.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
In most recent years, I have not had any formal childcare experience as I have worked as a cashier, dietary aide, park maintenance staff member, etc. instead. However, I have had experience babysitting two children daily after school for about 1 year, aside from caring for younger cousins on occasion. I have also worked as a junior camp counsellor during a summer. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, BScN 2nd year completed 
I graduated high school in 2019. By the time of start for work, I will have completed my second year of nursing school at Western University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Please get in touch with me if you would like a copy of my full resume and/or any references.