Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am flexible with my availability, and may be available to occasionally stay overnight if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Kim. I am a daughter and younger sister in a family of 4 including my mom, dad and brother. Family is very important to me and I value respect and spending quality time with others. I love to cook, bake, and use my creative abilities to explore new art experiences. Additionally, I have an interest in styling hair, playing games, caring for animals such as dogs and bunnies, and going outside for some physical activity. I am reliable, organized, able to multitask and I have the ability to stay calm during high stress situations.

Thank you for your time and consideration, I hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
Although I have not held a professional role in a child care program, I have always taken an interest in caring for children as I grew up babysitting my younger cousins and those of other families. As well, my diploma's field placements gave me the chance to practice and experience the field of child care. As placements occur at the end of all four semesters, I have been given the opportunity to work with various age groups. Additionally, I have had experience in the Big Bothers, Big Sisters Organization in Edmonton and worked with school age children, after school hours to offer guidance with assignments and tasks.
I am interested in offering a nurturing, fun and clean environment for families as I care for and look after their children. As I prepare for the next step in my career, I am willing to put my dedication and energy in becoming a valuable and trusted family member.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am going to be a graduate of MacEwan's Early Learning and Childcare diploma after April 2021 and will obtain a level 3 certification in child care supervision (currently holding level 2 child care worker). Through the course we have learned communication skills, working in teams, child development, working with families, curriculum planning and much more. This course has prepared me to offer children an enriched environment in which they learn and develop. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
The salary expectation is based on my desired work hours and availably. I am looking to negotiate a lower or higher salary depending on the amount of household tasks, errands to run and number of children to take care of. 
 
 
  References
 
Maricel Briones 
I occasionally babysit Maricel's son at home while she and her husband are at work. He is now two and a half years old and I have been looking after him when needed since birth. Although this job is occasional, I have developed a strong, familiar and trusting relationship with the family. As Maricel had some schedule changes at work, she no longer needs me to babysit.