Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 25, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Sophie H.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - FLORENCE ST
 
Member ID: 398569 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a full time student who also works part time in an Out-Of-School Club with children aged 5-11. I go to UVic fro Environmental Studies, and plan on pursuing a post-grad diploma in Elementary Teaching. I am a very creative person, I enjoy sewing and knitting, and I love being outside and exploring Vancouver Island. I also love cooking and baking, and gardening. I am trained by the Pacific Institute for Sports Excellent (PISE) in children's games and activities, and have also participated in several workshops for Behavioural Management and Anxiety Management in children. Most importantly, I love children. I really value what they have to say and ensuring they grow to be confident, safe, and happy. I look forward to speaking with you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 4 references
I have been a babysitter for nearly 10 years, I have run summer camps and taught sailing to 5-8 year olds, and I currently work in an Out-of-School Care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am currently pursuing a Double Bachelors in Environmental Studies and Indigenous Studies with a certification in Environmental Restoration. I plan to become an Elementary teacher once I complete my degree. I have also taken several Child Development and Psychology courses, and have been trained in managing anxiety and behavioural issues with young children. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 22, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Katie 
Please accept this letter as a professional reference for Sophie. It is my pleasure to recommend Sophie for a position with your organization. Sophie has babysat and provided French tutoring my daughter over the past 6 years and is a joy to work with. Sophie consistently arrived on time at my home ready to engage with my daughter. She demonstrates compassion empathy and patience in situations both passive and challenging, and most importantly, children adore her. Sophie is in her third year of an Environment Studies and Indigenous Studies undergrad at the University of Victoria. In addition to her natural talent in childcare, she has a keen interest in environmentalism and sustainability and instills these values in her students. Should you choose to hire Sophie, I can attest that you will be working with one of the most responsible, reliable and engaging people around