Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Ruth C.     Age 35      Female      Vancouver, BC  - E 54th Avenue
 
Member ID: 398668 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, My name is Ruth and I have experience looking after children. I have been working with kids since I was 15 and love it. I started by watching my nephews and niece, and then began babysitting for kids when I arrived to Vancouver 3 years ago. Over the last few years, I have worked primarily with toddlers, but I love kids of all ages. I like to take the kids outside, but if not, I like to encourage kids to develop their creative skills by drawing and painting. In my free time, I love hiking, reading and cooking. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Babysitter
Vancouver, BC
April 2018 – May 2019
• Care for two children, aged 2 and 4
• Prepare and serve meals, ensuring food safety.
• Organize fun and educational games, read storybooks that increased children’s interest in story time, and plan outdoor activities such as walking to the local playground and park

Focus Learning Center, After school Program.
Assistant.
Richmond, BC
August 2019 – January 2020
• Supervised children's activities in the play areas, maintaining a safe playing environment and encouraging positive interactions
• Handled all transportation pick up and drop off of children
• Prepared the educational material for all classes.

Babysitter
Burnaby, BC
March 2020 – November 2020
• Cared for two girls, aged 5 and 2 years’ old
• Involved children in games, reading, drawing, crafts and other educational activities.
• Took children to parks and playgrounds
• Prepared interesting home-learning activities, helping to develop children’s creativity.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 26, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
 
 
  References
 
Lucia Maya 
I worked for them since March 2020 to November 2020, I stopped working for them because they didn't need my services due to the mom just finished her online course she was taking. 
 
 
Fiordaliso Yutani 
worked for them since April 2018 to May 2019, I couldn't keep working with them because they needed someone full time, at that I was studying and my schedule didn't fit for a full time position