Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Hamilton
 

 

 
 
 
Katharine M.     Age 38      Female      Hamilton, ON  - Main Street W
 
Member ID: 398713 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there,
My name’s Katharine. Most of the little people in my life refer to me as “Auntie Kath”.
I have been working in long term care for 20 years and am currently working as a Social Service Coordinator. I have experience working as a PSW, Recreation Programmer and Volunteer Coordinator. I am looking to make a change and have always loved working with infants and children. I do not have child care specific schooling but do have much experience with little ones.
I have babysat many times and spent countless times playing with, watching and entertaining my nieces and nephews.
I love to find creative things to engage the kids in weather we are crafting, learning in creative ways, nature scavenger walks, etc. I am fun and very loving and empathetic. I feel that if you met me you would agree.
I am willing to get cpr and first aid as well as a police check.
I have received both covid vaccinations and would be fine to continue with weekly swabs.

I will be available to start in .
Have a great day.
Katharine 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have spent time, minded and cared for my nieces since they were born. Played with them, got bottles ready for them, fed them, changed, bathed and put to bed.

2017-2019
Assisted with two young children ( both pre school age) Helped a couple times per week in evenings when mother returned to school.

As a teenager I took the babysitting course and have babysat countless times. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided