Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 30, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Fatime D.     Age 28      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Redtail private
 
Member ID: 398773 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey 🙂
I was wondering if there are any families who are LMIA approved and looking for a nanny? I am in Ottawa and happy to start anytime. I am willing to move to another province.
I am a 28 years-old Hungarian individual and currently on implied status waiting for my visitor record but planning on staying in Canada long-term. So now IÕm looking for ways to make that possible 😊
I have worked for 3 families as a live-in nanny so far.
I do have my CPR and first aid course. I am fluent in German, Hungarian and English. I have 2 years of experience with children and I can cook and bake.
Please note, that I don`t drive.
If youÕre interested or know someone who would be willing to sponsor me pls let me know 🙂 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Hungarian, English, German 
 
My Nationality:
Hungarian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have a lot of experience with kids, including babysitting for friends, family, and coworkers. I have cared for children as young as newborns up to 18 years of age.
I have a sister who is 9 years younger than myself, and I played a big part in helping my mother raise her.
I came to Canada in February of 2019 and first lived in Kamloops, where I was taking care of three children while the parents were at work. The twins were 4 years old and the little girl was 3.
In June of 2019, I moved to Metro Vancouver to help another family. Their toddler was 2-year-old.
A year ago, I arrived in Ottawa to experience living in the Nation`s Capital where I am a full-time nanny of four kids. (A 1. 5 years-old baby girl, a 4 years-old girl, a 7 years-old boy, and a 10 years-old girl. ) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Originally, I am from Hungary, where I graduated from a technical college specializing in German language education. I attended university there for almost 4 years and studied mechanical engineering. During this time, I completed an internship at Audi, where I monitored vehicle assembly. During my studies, I moved to Austria twice and worked in the foodservice sector. This was a valuable opportunity to improve my German, I also learned how to work in a team and how to cope with stressful situations. Since leaving Europe, I lived in Panama for six months and traveled widely throughout the Americas. Travel has given me the ability to accept and appreciate the differences that make up the world we live in and see a single subject from a variety of perspectives. Often, I would find myself in situations that required quick, but smart decision-making. From these experiences, I have learned how to adapt to unexpected unanticipated situations and improvise new plans. I have also improved my English language and communication skills through contact with people from around the world. I am highly motivated to improve my English to a professional level and worked hard last year to pass the IELTS exam. I do have First Aid and CPR certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 26, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization