Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Floraida G.     Age 53      Female      Toronto, ON  - 1063 Don Mills Rd., Apartment 102
 
Member ID: 398774 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Elderly Caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
You can call me Flory, married and mother of one teenager. I lived with my family in Italy for 17years before coming to Canada.
I worked as a part time nanny and elderly care giving during my early years in Italy.
I was given the opportunity to be hired as a Midwife in Clinica Annunciatella and Villa Pia in Rome, before coming here.
Having said that life is full of surprise and got myself the chance to come to Canada.
I am a caring professional with proven experience and strong work ethic as PSW.
I had several years of experience in newborn to toddler and caregiving with elderly cases like; Cognitive and Sensory impairment, Cardiovascular disease, Parkinson's disease, Diabetic, other common chronic diseases afflicting the elderly and Palliative care.
My role included from personal care, giving of oral medication, monitor vital signs, safety ambulation and transfer, meal preparation, companionship and light housekeeping.
Personal interest music and traveling, planned and executed travelling in other province while working.
One of my interest in involvement to community like volunteering to church and before covid-19 out breaks, I volunteered at YSM -Yonge Street Mission.
I am a compassionate, responsible, honest and had the ability to problem solving and good communication skills.
I feel I will succeed in the role because I have the skills and knowledge that demonstrate my ability.
On other hand, I am a self motivated person and I try to exceed my employers expectations with organized job well done.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I am a registered Midwife in my country and worked as Public Health Midwife, after graduation at one of the public health center in Manila, Philippines. My main role is to assist normal deliveries, care of new born, teaching newly mother the importance of breast milk, immunization and birth control.
Early years living in Rome, Italy. I have taken cared of new born up to 5 years, plus I had my own child too. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Associates Degree, CPR Training 
WAVE - Workplace Assessment Violence Education Certificate Toronto, ON 2021 Improving the Client and Caregiver Experience Certificate SRT MED Staff Toronto, ON 2011 Attended seminar Ontario Respiratory Awareness SRT Med Staff Toronto, ON 2009 Personal Support Worker Diploma Osilla Health Personnel Toronto, ON 2008 Professional Regulation Commission RM Manila, Philippines 1987 St. Rita Collage School of Midwifery Manila, Philippines 1986 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Elderly Caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 28, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Up to date swab test CPR Level 3 and AED Certificate Vulnerable Police check Cert.  
 
 
  References
 
Joy Torres 
I volunteered at YSM 2019 - Oct. 2020 
 
 
Angela Ciski 
I know Angela as my accountant and a friend for 12 years.