Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Patrina F.     Age 21      Female      Montreal, QC  - Hampton
 
Member ID: 398917 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Patrina. I am a very caring, patient, trustworthy, reliable and dynamic nanny. I am very passionate about my work and have six years of experience working with children of all ages such as infants, toddlers as well as school-aged children.

My goal as a nanny is to create a safe, loving and fun environment for children. I am First Aid and CPR certified for both infants and children. Additionally, I am fluent in both English and French. I am also willing to cook and do light housekeeping. I am a very fun individual though while most certainly prioritizing your child(ren)s safety and well-being. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I am a very fun and creative individual who loves being active with children both indoors and outdoors. I also enjoy incorporating creative activities such as arts & crafts, learning games, etc into our fun (if that is of interest within your family). I am currently a student in my last year of college majoring in child care. Pursuing child care has always been of interest because it is such a privilege to play an important part in a childs life as they are learning, growing and developing.

I have six years of experience working with children. I started at the age of 14 with age groups 4-12, then began expanding my work with younger children (under 4) about three to four years ago. I also have five years of experience working with children on the spectrum as well as children with ADD and ADHD. I began working as a day camp monitor at a local community centre (2015-2020) with children ages 4-12. I then became an after school program educator/animator (2018-2020) with children ages 5-12. I have worked with younger children on their letters, numbers, prononciations as well as teaching them how to read and write. And older children with their math, grammar and language skills. I also began to incorporate being a nanny into my schedule in 2018. I have cared for a 6 month old baby for a year (2018), as well as a 3 year old (2019-2020), a 6 month old (2020-2021) and a 1 year old (2021). As my day camp and educator/animation job both required me to care for multiple children at once (on my own), I am completely able to do so.

I am located in NDG and have worked with hundreds of children within the community which I take pride in. In 2019, I was awarded by Marc Garneau for my work with children in the community. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 02, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily