Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 22, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Caitlin T.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Arbutus Road
Member ID: 399041 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi. My name is Caitlin and I am 21 years old. I am originally from the interior of British Columbia in a small town called Grand Forks. My mother is a dentist and my father was a stay at home dad when me and my older sister were children. Growing up, my parents enrolled me in various activities. I played soccer and volleyball took swimming lessons and art lessons and rode horses. My family and I travelled extensively, which really allowed me to feel comfortable in any environment I am in. After graduating high school, I moved to Victoria to attend the University of Victoria as I was offered an entry scholarship to attend UVic. I am now finishing my third year of study at UVic, and I am majoring in Political Science and minoring in Economics. Over the past year I have been living between Whistler and Victoria. My current hobbies include skiing, jogging, writing, and hiking. I am very outgoing and extraverted. I tend to be quite relaxed in any situation I find myself in, and love the opportunity to have new experiences. Thank you for your consideration. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 2 references
I grew up babysitting for family friends and neighbours in high school. Through my high school, I volunteered as a peer councillor in Grade 12 and worked with Grade 8s. My role was mainly to support the Grade 8s in their transition to high school. I also worked as a peer tutor in Grade 11 for elementary aged children. For the past three years I have worked as a camp councillor for the Kois Center Kids Camp in Seattle. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am currently working towards my bachelors degree with a major in Political Science and minor in Economics. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am currently studying abroad for one semester in Denmark, but I will be back in Victoria in January 2022. Please feel free to reach out if you are needing child care in the new year.