Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 06, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lasalle
 

 

 
 
 
Kiana G.     Age 22      Female      Lasalle, ON  - 2045 Suzanne St.
 
Member ID: 399070 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a current post-secondary student, finishing my studies in Calgary, Alberta at the University of Calgary. I have graduated from St. Clair College with my diploma in Child and Youth Care in 2020, meaning I have learned strategies to work with children and know how to engage (and even work with children who may have a disability). Throughout my post-secondary education, I have been playing varsity volleyball (at St. Clair College and University of Calgary), allowing for me to learn different skills, such as, time management, multitasking, leadership, etc. through community involvement. This also taught me key skills on how to balance both academics and athletics, as I am aware of the importance of both (especially in youth). Other hobbies I enjoy is, the outdoors, travelling, board games, being social, and creating bonds with others.

I am living in Calgary, Alberta until the end of April 2021, but I will be moving back to Windsor after those dates. I will be taking online courses next year (2021-2022) and will be located in Lasalle, ON. I look forward to chatting and hope you will consider me as a possible candidate, thanks. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I have obtained my Child and Youth Care (CYW) diploma from St. Clair College, and the course materials I have learned has helped me understand the understanding, skill levels, etc. of different age groups. Throughout my college program, the placement work I took part in was at the Learning Disabilities Association Windsor-Essex (LDAWE) running/assisting in summer camps and after school programs for grade school youth diagnosed with learning disabilities. I also did one week (ended because of COVID-19 school shut downs) of placement at the Regional Children's Centre (RCC) where I worked in a French classroom setting with grade school aged youth who were facing behavioural problems or mental illness. In high school (my grade 12 year), I did a Co-op placement in the S. T. E. P. S. classroom, where I worked with high school aged students with down syndrome, autism, and non-verbal youth. I have done volunteer work with youth have babysitting experiences since I was 13. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, some university 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 10, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Jimmy El-Turk 
This is my St. Clair College varsity volleyball coach. Jimmy gave me the opportunity to begin playing and got to see me grow as a player and person in my three years of college. He truly got to see my true personally and knows me very well.