Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 09, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in St. Albert
 

 

 
 
 
Minnie B.     Age 42      Female      St. Albert, AB 
 
Member ID: 399093 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Parents.

I am looking for a family who needs long term Nanny job and willing to sponsor LMIA as my WP is done by August this year. If my little blurb below catches your attention, just message me to reach out.

A little bit about myself; I am a Filipina mother of 3, who went out of my way to look for a greener pasture. I have lots of life experience that mold me to be tough, compassionate, and caring human being.

My ambivert personality has dealt with my daily activities and existence. Though people see me having fun outdoors with family and friends like hiking, nature tripping and the likes, I also find satisfaction and fulfillment in my’ME’ or ALONE time doing my daily prayers of devotion and meditations as it keeps me grounded and anchored to my faith in our Creator. Other things that amuse me with are brisk walking, jigsaw puzzles, and doing household chores and taking care of kids.

Being a Registered Nurse back home have honed me in dealing people from all walks of life especially kids. But what I love most with my current job as Nanny is it brings out the opportune time to be creative, inventive and imaginative. My diverse set of child care skills is of great help and would be an edge in exploring new challenges and helping the parents raise their children.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
-Prepare nutritious meal
-Assist in achieving personal hygiene and comfort
-Plan daily activities indoors and outdoors
-Help with homework
-Read books appropriate to their age
-Ensure kids safety and comfort with activities of daily living
-Be consistent in implementing house rules
-Instill in their young minds the that in every action they make, there is a consequence : Good praises, compliment, treats
Bad time out, no treats

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed