Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 05, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  My schedule is very flexible, and I can do the occasional over night.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Madison A.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - Cook st
 
Member ID: 399300 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been a life long babysitter, and absolutely adore kids. In high school I worked a little bit in their pre school program, where I would watch numerous kids at a time. I love love pets, especially dogs. I love getting outside in nature, and helping kids be the best adult they can be. I am a life long learner, and will teach your kids to be life long learners as well. I am currently and environmental science student at Camosun, but am taking a gap year and looking for full time work. Kids make me very happy, and kids love me. I like to cook, bake, play with play doh, get outside, garden, play board games, and would love to do fun science experiments with your kids. I don't drive, so I would need to be able to get to your house by bus. I am my happiest when I am with kids, and I will do everything I can to make your kids happy. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat my entire life, and worked in the preschool at my high school. I would watch/play with my old neighbours kids frequently. I can give their mother as a reference, Jen Walton (250-884-7055). I have my first aid level C, which includes kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training 
I am currently in college at Camosun, but may quit as I like kids a lot more than academics. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I know how picky kids can be, and I will always do my best to make tasty and healthy meals. While I am not gluten free or vegan, I know how to cook some dishes and am a fast learner. Having dealt with allergies my whole life I know how serious they are. 
 
 
  References
 
Dan Warwaruk 
I worked at Kokanee springs golf resort for 6 years. Dan was my manager for the last 2 years of my working there, and when he started he promoted me to pro shop staff. I quit when I decided to move to Victoria 
 
 
Rick Caswell 
I volunteer once a week with Saanich parks to clear invasive species out of a local park. I do this every Sunday morning.