Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 04, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Katalin L.     Age 36      Female      Victoria, BC  - Crescent Road
Member ID: 399383 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Kind, compassionate, fun, reliable person with years of work experience both with children and elderly. Worked as a nanny during my studies, and as a caregiver for years after getting my degree. Number of excellent references can be provided upon request.
Have a Master's Degree in Psychosocial Studies and Education from University of London (UK) that is useful both in nanny and caregiver positions.
In term of hobbies, I love hiking, skiing, sailing, reading, movies, traveling and socializing.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Hungarian, English, Romanian 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references
I worked with children as young as 8 months up to 16 years of age. Have experience with children with disabilities, social and behavior problems.
I am proud to say that all the families I worked with were happy with my work and wanted me to stay longer. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Master's Degree 
MA in Psychosocial Studies and Education 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 10, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Natalia Hencsey 
Katalin was a brilliant nanny, looking after two young children aged four and six. As both professional parents were in full-time employment, Katalin assisted the children, who were attending nursery and primary school. The younger one has sensory and other physical developmental issues (bendy joints, weak core muscles). He was attending weakly occupational-, physio-, and speech therapy sessions. We asked Katalin to practice the physio-therapy home program with him and work with him to overcome both his physical weaknesses (by playing "home Olympics", training biking and scooting, using altering feet on stairs and dressing up alone) and the arising psychological issues (lack of self-confidence, aggression and manipulativeness). The older one had a short attention span and got easily discouraged. Katalin helped her to increase her focus by encouraging her through play to practice her numerical and reading skills.