Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Nadine M.     Age 31      Female      Vancouver, BC  - pandora park
 
Member ID: 399416 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

I am a 31 year old Canadian woman originally from Montreal. I have been working as a hostess and private housekeeper/cook for the past 5 years and absolutely love every aspect of the job. I enjoy having a dynamic position that allows me to be creative and driven, as well as building relationships with others. I am usually the only hostess at a lodge and therefore provide a positive ambience and also help guests with any questions or concerns during their holiday. As a hostess at remote lodges, the position can be very similar to a nanny in many ways.
My usual day to day at a lodge entails:
making coffee assisting in the kitchen and serving breakfast
dishes, dishes and dishes
Housekeeping
making and packing lunches
general maitenance of the property
Dinner set up and assisting in the kitchen
serving dinner and making cocktails
cleanup

My experience as a private housekeeper and cook was very similar to this. I worked on an orchard and was a private cook and housekeeper as well as an orchard hand when needed.

Besides my work history I am a very active and creative individual. I have a passion for fiber arts and am always creating pieces and making projects that help build on this passion. I am also very active and enjoy most outdoor activities. I obtained my diploma in outdoor guiding back in Australia several years ago and this gave me experience in certain outdoor sports such as ocean kayaking, hiking, canoeing, and climbing.

I am currently enrolled in BCIT night school so sadly I would not be available evenings on weekdays. My availabilities are Monday-Thursday from early morning to 5:00pm and Friday-Sunday all day.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this,
wishing you and your family all the best,
Nadine


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references

I do not have much professional experience in childcare apart from spending time with my nephews (age 5 and 11). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, First Aid Training, currently back in school 
Bachelor degree- Geography Diploma - outdoor recreation general studies/academic upgrading- current 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 11, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Carrie Collingwood 
I have worked at Babine Norlakes for 2 years as a hostess for Carrie Collingwood. I am happy to give her contact info upon request. 
 
 
ChristineLindenBerg 
I worked for Christine at crescent spur Helicopter Ski lodge. She is the current manager of the lodge and I would be happy to giver her contact info upon request.