Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 09, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  My hours are very flexible  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Kaitlyn A.     Age 18      Female      Victoria, BC  - Mina
 
Member ID: 399454 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Kaitlyn and I am an active, fun loving and social person. I was a national level synchronized swimmer for ten years and I now spend my time teaching swimming lessons as a certified water safety instructor and exploring outdoors with my families new puppy. I am currently working towards a degree in elementary education and I have a passion for creating positive and safe experiences for the children I teach and care for. My organization skills and natural passion for working with children and youth makes me a great candidate for your babysitter/nanny position and I hope you will give me the chance to tell you more about myself and why I would love to work with your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
Babysitting (2016-2018)
Coaching Synchronized Swimming (2017-2020)
Summer Camp Leader (2018, 2019)
Teaching Swimming Lessons (2020-Present)
Operation Track-shoes (2016-2020) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, National Lifeguard 
I am a current student at Uvic getting my Bachelor's degree in elementary education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 12, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency