Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  My schedule is flexible. Please let me know if you require help outside of my availability listed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Simone J.     Age 19      Female      Montreal, QC  - durocher/sherbrooke
 
Member ID: 399560 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, super fun child care here. I am currently a student in Montreal studying fine arts at Concordia University. Since moving to Montreal less than a year ago, I have been practicing my french and getting the basics, but I am far from fluent at this time. However, I would love to help children by practicing and teaching them english. I love working with children, the energy and fun times brings so much joy to my life. I am a very great problem solver and am able to maintain a very calm demeanour during problematic situations as to encourage a calm energy with the children as well. I am very active and love to keep kids active as well with fun interactive games, swimming, walks and fuelling them with good food before and after activities. I would love to be considered to help care for your little ones. I can assure they will be cared for exceptionally well with so much love, kindness and responsibility. As well, I am also able to take on household responsibilities such as house keeping, making meals, doing laundry etc. I live in the Plateau/downtown area but have no problem traveling to you. If my profile seems like we could be a good match, please donít hesitate to reach out with any questions or comments. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I started babysitting as soon as I was old enough to gain my certificate from completing the babysitting course. Since I was 11 (I am currently 19) I have been caring for children of all ages on a regular basis. I had a job caring for 3 girls, age 5, 6 and 8 for 5 years every week during the school year. That family became very close friends of mine and their daughters were such amazing young girls. I have not had a babysitting/nanny position for about 2 years since Iíve been adapting to graduating high school and starting university. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently in University for my undergrad. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Thea Berretta 
I was a babysitter and motherís helper for 5 years on and off, with regular weekly after school care for a couple years. 
 
 
Taylor Burnham 
I worked for Taylor at a restaurant he owned for 2 years as a hostess.