Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Isabelle V.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Osgoode
 
Member ID: 399605 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Isabelle and I am looking for a part time babysitting/nanny job for the spring/summer. Iím currently in my second year of studying biochemistry at the University of Ottawa with the goal of becoming a science teacher someday.
I love to do fun activities with the kids such as playing outside, doing artistic activities like painting, craft projects and even dancing and singing. I also love to swim and I'd be more than happy to teach the kids basic swimming skills since I have been a qualified swimming instructor and lifeguard for 5 years. As for house duties, I am willing to do dishes, meal prep, clean up after the kids and other light house chores..
I'd like to mention that the safety of the family and my own is very important to me which is why I keep a very small circle and take many precautions during this pandemic.
My skills and qualities are:
- Energetic and fun
- Respectful and caring
- Organized and clean
- CPR and first aid training complete
- Bilingual, can teach french
- Lifeguard/swimming instructor, can give swimming lessons
- Able help out with school work and light house chores 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I started babysitting by looking after my cousins when they were between the age of 3-9. I kept them occupied by playing games with them, taking them to the park and swimming with them. I cooked and cleaned up after them.
I also babysat a 3 year old boy occasionally for two years. My duties were to play with him, remind him of important virtues like patience, tact and respect, meal prep, help him with his night routine, ect.
I have experience with teaching private and public swimming lessons for 5 years to kids ranging from 2 year olds to 17 year olds. This job required a lot of disipline, leadership and communication skills.
Furthermore, I had the amazing and life changing opportunity to participated in a missionary project to Jamaica with the objective of helping children in schools. I supervised children of all ages for 4-7 hours a day, for a week. I helped them with school work, taught a lesson and played with them during recess.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently a second year undergrad student specializing in biochemistry at the University of Ottawa. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff