Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Cierra B.     Age 19      Female      Richmond Hill, ON  - Bathurst and Humberland
 
Member ID: 399709 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Cierra and I am 19 years old. Growing up, I was always suppounded by younger siblings and cousins. I have over 5 years of experience looking after children. I am able to work with newborns-teens. I am reliable, trustworthy, dedicated and I love kids. During my free time I like to enjoy the outdoors, run, workout, read and listen to music. Looking after children is something I really enjoy doing. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting for many families since the age of 13. I am confident in myself when looking after children. I have over 5 years of experience within the childcare field.
Every child I have looked after, I have treated them as if they were my own. I tend to build a strong bond between the families and myself.
Even as a full-time student, I can be very flexible.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I am currently a freshman at Seneca College taking Social Service Work. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 06, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Nancy Martins 
I've been working for Nancy Martins for 3 years. I have been her babysitter for her 3-year-old daughter since she was a new-born. "Cierra has provided nothing but outstanding care for my daughter since she was 6 months old. Despite the troubles that arise from caring for a toddler, Cierra is always calm and attentive to each child’s needs. She is always on time and was very flexible with my schedule. My three-year-old loves the time she spends with Cierra and was in bed by a reasonable time with a full belly. I strongly recommend Cierra to anyone who is in need of an excellent babysitter."  
 
 
Navid Ismaili 
I've been working for Navid Ismaili for almost 7 years. I have been his babysitter for his 3 children, 5-year-old daughter, 6-year-old son, and 15-year-old son. They have been looked after by me since the two younger ones were new-borns. "I have nothing but good things to say about Cierra. I have 3 kids and she has been my go-to babysitter for over 7 years! From diaper stages to the antcy teen stage, Cierra can handle it all. I feel good knowing I can leave my kids with someone who provides dependable care. She is always on time and goes far beyond my expectations. My kids love her and see her as family. If you want someone who can heal their wounds and mend their hearts you need to give Cierra a call!"