Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night
 
 
  I am flexible and am willing to come to work anytime I am available  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Nico G.     Age 17      Female      Oakville, ON  - 43 the greenery
 
Member ID: 399939 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Nico. I am a 17-year-old girl (high school gr 12 senior), looking for a job in babysitting. I am originally from Romania but I moved here to Canada with my family when I was 6. I am a kind, charismatic, adaptable person, my hobbies include gardening, nature walks, and making art. I consider myself good with kids as I have been working with children since I myself was rather young. My mother ran a children's art club growing up as well as a daycare, and so from the age of 6 onwards, I had to help her take care of the kids, making sure they're dressed, fed, happy, where they're supposed to be, etc. I also have 2 little sisters (aged 5 and 11) that I have to take care of regularly, so childcare is something that comes easily and naturally for me. I look forward to meeting some wonderful new kids to look after upon the possibility of being hired. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Romanian, English, Romanian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
Growing up my mother ran a children's art club as well as a daycare, me being her daughter and having been mature frkm a young age, I was of course asked to help around and I obliged. Since the age of around 6 I have had experience taking care of children ages 0-13. I have experience taking care of kids during daycare, helping with cooking and serving everyone their food, deescalating situations, making sure everyones happy and healthy, making sure everyones in the right place at the right time, cleaning after everyone (toys, mess, after food time), and even changing diapers and whatnot. I also have experience taking care of children in the art club. During choir classes I had to make sure everyone knew their cues, their spots, their lyrics and dances, I had to make sure everyone had water, etc. I'd also help out for concerts and I'd have to make sure all the kids were prepared, dressed, rested, ready, and in their places. I also have two little sisters (ages 5 and 11) that I am always tasked with caring after, this includes schooling (getting them to the bus, helping with homework, being present during and after their online classes during lockdown), making sure they're fed, hydrated, happy. All in all I have had sufficient experience with kids to be confident in my childcare skills. If hired I will do my best to be the ideal babysitter for any family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am currently attending high school and am on track to graduate this year. I have also applied to post secondary and am waiting on a response. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Anything asked of me I could carry throught
 
Desired Start Date:
March 21, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My salary/ hourly pay is negotiable. 
 
 
  References
 
Nathalie 
My mother, shes seen me work with kids at her daycare, her children's club, and with her other kids. 
 
 
Laura 
A friend I worked with at rainbow children's club (my moms art club), shea been babysitting longer than me but has seen me work with children.