Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Eilaf B.     Age 21      Female      Toronto, ON  - 415 Willowdale ave.
 
Member ID: 399966 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am a very adventurous person. I love finding different ways to keep children active and entertained. Whether itís bringing my own painting supplies, or creating story books with those I am caring for. I also include lots of different methods when caregiving from making sure that those around me are comfortable, to speaking with them in understanding tones and really hearing the wants and needs of the kids Iím watching so Iím seen more so as a friend than an authorities figure. I have a huge passion for classroom inclusivity and making every child feel equal and cared for. I am looking forward to enhancing the environment so that it fosters creativity and gives students the space to grow emotionally and intellectually. I hope that with the theories and lessons that I have learnt thus far, in addition to your help, that I am able to implement these factors into each home that I help.

Another important thing you should know is Iím a strict believer in communication. Before doing anything I like to communicate with each child so they feel safe and connected. I love working with parents to see whatís best for the child because each child is unique and deserves to be loved and care for in a way that best applies for them

I cook all types of food from vegetarian, to American to Mediterranean all the way down to European dishes. I consider myself to be a very clean person and constantly make sure that my environment is clean and pristine so it doesnít pose as a risk or a health risk. My upmost concern is making sure that each child I care for is healthy and nourished and loved for dearly. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 4 references
I have taken care of my 6 younger siblings for the past 8 years, I also watched and baby sat all my neighbours kids. Iím the go to person to call in my community when it comes to babysitting or for emergency purposes when someone needs their kids looked over. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I am currently pursuing a geographical analysis degree at ryerson university 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 29, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Maya Reece 
Took care of her 19 month daughter. Fed, bathed, entertained and put her to sleep. Cleaned home. Cooked meals. Help organize the house for mommy and daddy to come home to.  
 
 
Amina Omar 
Watched 5 year old son. Played with him. Made sure he ate. Entertained him. Helped with school work so it became more fun. Created different activities to keep his mind racing and to keep him entertained. Went to the park. Cleaned up home and tidied his clothes.