Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 06, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night      
 
 
  As above, I can start immediately after school and weekends or in June with full availability.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Matteya T.     Age 16      Female      Langley, BC  - 44ave
 
Member ID: 399991 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or I am willing to do any jobs as would be helpful to you but would love to get to spend time with your child. 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I currently go to Langley Christian school and I am finishing grade 11 this year. Although I donít have my full license yet, I will hopefully be getting it at the end of May and am looking for a summer nannying job. I am the second youngest in a family of 9 people so I am very good at dealing with a lot of in-home situations. I have many younger cousins I often take care of and have many years of child care experience. I currently work at a local grocery store but am hoping to find a second job, hopefully here, and limit my time there depending on scheduling. I play basketball and soccer and I love spending time outside and doing things like going on picnics. My dad is a member of the Vancouver Police and I am hoping to go into criminal justice when I get out of high school to follow after him. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting families in my neighborhood for 3 years now and love doing it. I have done multiple over night jobs and weekends. I have a very big family and many younger cousins I often take care of. I worked in the daycare at my church for 2 years before COVID happened. I have led a couple kids camps and gone on field trips with them for about a week every summer. I have also led basketball camps at my school for kids ages 6-12. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training 
I am currently in high school 8-2 every Monday-Friday. I have gone through the babysitters course and first aid training at school. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or I am willing to do any jobs as would be helpful to you but would love to get to spend time with your child. 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I am willing to babysit up to 3 kids, however, I will only have my N starting June so if you would like me to take your kid places, I can only drive 1 non-family member. I am willing to walk and drive plenty of places with your kids and push strollers or ask for occasional rides from a family member.
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am flexible with my pay for the most part and depending on the jobs I will be doing but I am willing to do mostly anything to help out. 
 
 
  References
 
Cari Gonzalez 
I babysat for this family for about 2 years and only stopped because of COVID and their kids are older now. She is a teacher at my school. I have babysat for multiple teachers at my school. 
 
 
Nicole Meliefste 
I have been babysitting for this family for about a year and a half. They are members of my church and the dad is my youth pastor. I still babysit occasionally, however, they donít live super close to me so sometimes they find people closer to them.