Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 09, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brampton
 

 

 
 
 
Dsoni S.     Age 22      Female      Brampton, ON  - Watsonbrook drive
 
Member ID: 400129 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is D'soni I am of Barbadian decent. I here in Canada as an international student who is pursuing a career in early child care. I am a childcare professional with 2 years of experience. I love children and helping them develop in every domain is a pleasure of mine. I am a certified ECA with valid CPR and first aid certifications. Also experienced in working with children who have ASD and ADHD. I can also provide light cleaning and meal prep/cooking if required. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
American Sign Language, English 
 
My Nationality:
Barbadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
Live in nanny for - Assisting children with homework, bath time, grooming, making lunches and dinners, playtime, extra curricular activities, bed time, taking to and from school and supervising them on a daily basis.

ECA Alive Montessori School- Creating lesson plan and activities for children, supervising and monitoring children and their behavior, meal prep, sanitization of toys and surfaces, providing one on one care/learning to children with special needs.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECA License 
Post secondary education in humanities and social sciences Early child care assistant diploma/certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 25, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Shawndelle Noble 
Employed as a live in nanny Caring for two children in family home for 1 year 9 months . Terminated due to relocation. 
 
 
Alomar Sanderson 
Manager at Roberta Bondar Foundation while working there as an ECA for 1 year.