Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Milady F.     Age 49      Female      North York, ON  - Sheppard ave. West
 
Member ID: 400422 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I’m a new comer to this country, I arrived almost two months ago. I’m a special education teacher. I have 26 years of experience working in the “ Child development center of the Supreme Court of Justice” of my country, El Salvador, center that provides childcare and kindergarten services to employees’ children, where I worked as a teacher of children from 6 months to 6 years. In private practice I provided therapies to children with learning disabilities. I’m a dedicated, responsible and organized person with my work, always ready to learn new things. I care about the integral development of children and I have a lot of experience in caring for and keeping them. I’m married and I have a son, I like to paint and read in my free time. My native language is Spanish, I understand 80 English and I speak it 40, but I’m trying to improve my English. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Salvadorenian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have worked for 26 years in a educational institution, implementing educational and recreational programs. Caring for early childhood children and kindergarten children. In my private Practice I have provided therapies to children with dyslexia, ADHD, autism and language problems. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I studied at the university “Evangélica de El Salvador” and got a teacher’s degree in Special Education and a bachelor’s degree in Especial Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 31, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Magali Leiva 
Who is interested: The undersigned director of The child development center of the honorable Super court of justice, states that the graduate in Special Education, Milady Fuentes de Alfaro, worked in this institution from January 3, 1994 to January 26, 2021. Throughout this period she proved to be a very professional person in all the work environment, interested in her self- learning and very responsible, dedicated to her work, very creative and whit her own initiative, organized, very agile, optimistic, works in a respectful team with peers and students and with leaderships skills. It's worth mentioning that we deeply regret that she is withdrawing from this institution since she is a very valuable element both in the work place and in the personal environment and a very special human being. * I quit this job because I was granted my permanent resident in Canada