Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Hayley C.     Age 18      Female      Toronto, ON  - Robinter Drive
 
Member ID: 400441 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Hayley and I am finishing my first year as a nursing student at Trent University. I have been working with children for over four years now and I have loved every minute. Getting to know your kiddos and watching them grow and develop is exactly why I love being a nanny so much. I normally work with children from 2 months old to 6 years old. At work, I enjoy time outdoors, exploring, reading books, interacting with the kids, and planning crafts- these likes extend to my personal life too. I also love doing hair, nails, or makeup if your kids are older.

I am happy to work part-time or full-time in North York/Toronto, and I am able to start as soon as I am home from university (the week of May 3rd), until the end of August. I am also willing to work in Peterborough this summer and into the 2021 school year. I have been strictly adhering to the COVID-19 government rules and I will continue to do so while I work in your home to ensure the safety of you and your children. I would love to hear from your family if you are interested. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
My primary childcare work experience was with Adventure Valley Day Camp in the GTA where I worked for 3 years and volunteered for 2 prior. I primarily worked with children aged 2-4 here, but the ages I cared for at camp ranged from 2-8 years old. I began volunteering at Holland Bloorview Kid's Rehabilitation Hospital in 2019 with children ages 0-6, and 12-18. Here, I worked with children with various physical and cognitive disabilities to incorporate their therapeutic goals into play while supporting their emotional and physical needs. I loved working at both of these places, but due to COVID-19, last summer I worked as a nanny for two boys- aged 5 and 6. I was in charge of organizing camp-like activities for the boys, supervising swimming, and taking them out for exercise and fresh air. I also made lunch and snacks for the boys and cleaned as necessary. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Babysitting Training 
I am a student who has graduated High School and is now in university working towards my Registered Nurse certification. I am CPR (B and C) and First-aid certified- I have no re-certified since COVID-19 began but I am happy to do that. I have also taken a course on being a nanny/babysitter and infant CPR. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 03, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I love working with children of all ages, but I am most comfortable with children under the age of 5. I love taking part in their development into kind-hearted, successful people and I believe that my impact is greater on children of a younger age. 
 
 
  References
 
Ashlee Woolfson 
I worked for Ashlee at Adventure Valley Day Camp for over three years as a summer counselor with 2-to-4 year-olds. I also ran birthday parties on the weekends for one year. I no longer am working there as I would like to further develop my skillset in a new environment! To Whom It May Concern: It is with great pleasure that I write this reference letter for Hayley Cohen. I have worked with Hayley throughout the summers of 2017, 2018, and 2019 as her supervisor at Adventure Valley Day Camp, where she worked with campers aged two to four years old. I am the Assistant Director and hire, supervise and evaluate all Adventure Valley staff. This reference letter is written from my perspective as the Director, with added notes from her Direct Supervisor’s formal evaluations. After being a camper with us for many summers, many staff have difficulty with the transition from camper to taking on the responsibility of being staff. Hayley was the rare exception – she was an integral staff member and acted as a leader amongst a group of staff much older than her. Her ability to learn quickly, to try new things, and to dive head-first into new challenges were well-appreciated skills. She always put camper safety first and was vigilant about food allergies, epi-pens, hydration and sunscreen. This requires incredible organizational skills, especially for a high school student! Hayley’s best strength was her ability to be a nurturing and caring staff for her campers. She was known around camp as the one to turn to for help in comforting a child. Under Hayley’s care, campers who started the summer refusing to leave their parents’ cars, ended the summer jumping out of the car and sprinting into Hayley’s arms. Hayley was also a key member of the overall team at Adventure Valley. Indeed, another of her biggest strengths is her dedication to her work. No matter the task, she was always giving 110 . Our staff occasionally help out with tasks not necessarily related to their specific positition, and Hayley always did so with grace and passion. It is fantastic to have someone on the team who is so dedicated to making the summer wonderful for the children. In the words of Hayley’s Direct Supervisor, Hayley is “the definition of a camp counsellor”. She has always brought enthusiasm, passion and a caring touch to her role. She can form a bond with campers of any gender and of any age group. She dances the camp dance and shouts the camp cheer. She takes a campers’ experience at camp from average to amazing. Hayley has all of the skills that make her a fantastic staff at camp; she is dependable, hard-working, conscientious, professional, welcoming and fun. She has superb critical thinking skills, and is able to identify problems and seek solutions independently. Even more impressive is her good judgement to know when to solve issues on her own and when to involve a senior staff member. All of these attributes will serve her well in many roles. I recommend her without reservation. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require any additional information about her suitability. Cheers Ashlee Woolfson Assistant Director and Chief Fun Officer Adventure Valley Day Camp 
 
 
Wendy Finestone 
I met Wendy when I was working at Adventure Valley Day Camp as her son's camp counselor, and she asked me to continue babysitting for her family throughout the 2019-2020 school year. Last summer due to COVID-19 restrictions, I worked for Wendy and her friend to provide childcare for their two sons, aged 5 and 6. My daily responsibilities included supporting their emotional needs, encouraging kind behavior, planning several activities each day, taking the boys outside, making snacks/lunch, and cleaning up after them.