Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 04, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Maria V.     Age 22      Female      Langley, BC  - 224th Street
 
Member ID: 400523 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Maria and I am the oldest of nine children. I am looking for a part-time job in Prince George BC as I will be moving there in the fall. I enjoy spending time with people, caring for others and I am a good listener. I enjoy the outdoors, reading, and learning new things. I tend to pick up things with ease, especially when taught. I am organized and like to get tasks done, but am flexible when things do not go to plan. I love open communication and will always communicate directly if there is a problem. I love working with children and I was a nanny two years ago for two boys. I helped with toilet training, did housekeeping, helped with homework and looked after the two dogs as well. I picked up from school and drove to and from piano and other activities. Over the past two years I have been a missionary. I have learned a lot about what it means to be a loving and patient person with everyone I meet. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, I understand German Fluently 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I was a nanny for almost a year until I went on mission. I have babysat my siblings and cousins since I was about 13years old. I also volunteered with Pacific Riding for Developing Abilities. As a nanny I helped toilet train, did drop off and pick up for school and other various activities, looked after the dogs, helped with homework, and cleaned the house. When I volunteered with Pacific Riding for Developing Abilities I helped children with special needs learn to ride, by either holding them in the saddle, or leading them around the arena. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I don't know if I can mend clothes, willing to learn
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed