Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Aditi S.     Age 22      Female      Surrey, BC  - 114 AVENUE
 
Member ID: 400529 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Empathy is a characteristic trait that I rely on and strive by on a daily basis. Working and volunteering with children from age 5 to age 16, over a period of 3 years, has taught me to be calm and fun when interacting with kids (and sometimes stern). Additionally, as a fourth year psychology student, I believe that all kinds of behaviours have a cause and it is is my best interest to understand the needs of those around me, and finally adhere towards their betterment. Having known that I have bought joy into another child's life or that I have helped them through an important life lesson, is the highest motivation for me to continue working hard.

I am a sports fanatic and I truly believe that playing sports at a young age has structured my life towards discipline, dedication and a die-hard attitude. I aim to apply such attitudes when I am around children.

Some of my other hobbies include playing soccer, reading, playing the ukulele, hiking, biking, and trying out new cafes with friends.

If/when given the opportunity to work among your family, I shall leave no stone unturned in giving my best.

If you'd like to chat or if you have any additional questions, I'd be happy to help :)

(Availability through summer would be weekends only:
Saturdays and Sundays, for a total for 8-10hrs)
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, hindi 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Hinduism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Volunteered with New West Soccer Club for two years, age group under 7 and under 8.
Currently working as a soccer coach at TOCA, Langley with age 5 to age 15. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Currently a fourth year psychology student at SFU Will be receiving first aid certificate on April 28th 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 24, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I'd prefer to have a chat with the parents hiring me to understand what is expected of me, in order to do my best to meet those needs. Precise communication is always a plus. 
 
 
  References
 
Darryl Hogan 
I was assistant coach to Darryl, who is head coach at New West Soccer Club. I stopped volunteering because I moved to Surrey. 
 
 
Lucas Menz 
Lucas is the head of all TOCA centres in Canada, and my current employer.