Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Edith T.     Age 41      Female      Calgary, AB  - 4612 Maryvale DR
 
Member ID: 400639 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, this is Edith Thompson. I am Filipino national and married to a Canadian man with no children. I studied Bachelorís degree in Dentistry back home, and also took up Medical office Assistant here in Canada. I decided to find out job hopefully, as a Caregiver by any chance as I had previous experience working with an employer in Israel. My hobbies are cooking nutritious food, singing, gardening/ planting, house cleaning, I love taking caring with my family, especially my parents, and listening to music. My interest is taking care of Elderly, to render my service with full support and in a polite and helpful manner. In addition to that, I treated them like my own parents. I am family oriented and a responsible member of the family, friendly, hardworking, dedicated to my work. Moreover, flexibility, fair, honest, professionalism, adaptability, are my additional quality traits that I can contribute to my job, to build strong communication to my employer and better relationship with one another as a family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
I only had childcare experience with my nephew and nieces when they were school at the age 6-10 years in our family. I took care of them when my sisters worked abroad, My sisters entrusted me to take care of their children, as they need to work abroad so, they can support their children financially and give them good education.
I treated them like my own children with full support in all aspects, teaching them their homework, feeding them nutritious food, being with them playing a game, like their biological mom do, and made me feel happy and satisfied like a complete happy family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
1. Assisted Dentist in all dental treatment procedures. 2. Taking vital signs and dental Diagnostic tests. 3. Knowledgeable in patientís billing and insurance billing. 4. Adept in oral prophylaxis and dental polishing. 5. Mixing, pouring, cementation, trimmed dental cast. 6. Customer service skills. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 06, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)