Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Flexible availability for the right fit  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Kim D.     Age 35      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Broadway/Vine
 
Member ID: 400720 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was raised in the states by an American father and Canadian mother. My dad was in the US Coast Guard and my mom is a retired hospice nurse; because of my father's job we moved around fairly often (nobody in my immediate family has the same hometown). I thrived on adapting to new places and found a way to combine my childcare experience with my love of travel by moving to Europe as an Aupair in my 20s. Since the work visas have run out I have been lucky enough to make Vancouver my homebase as I split my holidays between visiting family/friends and exploring new places (pre Covid my recent trips were to Panama, the Yukon to see the Northern Lights, New Orleans/Key West, and Iceland). Since travel is out of the question currently I have been helping my roommate on her quest to become a coffee connoisseur and started on my path of becoming a newborn care specialist.

I have extensive experience working with infants and toddlers. My First aid and CPR/AED level B, food safe level 1, criminal record checks are all up to date and I have taken the foundational NCS course as well. I am comfortable with BLW, cloth diapers, and safe sleep practices (ABCs). I have also successfully run two nanny shares and can provide glowing references.

Please feel free to email if you are interested in discussing further. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have almost 20 years experience working in all aspects of private childcare; motherís helper, Au pair/English language tutor, live-in nanny, nanny shares, household manager, full time Covid distance education for early elementary school student. I am flexible and experienced in adapting to each familyís unique needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have years of experience and stay up to date on safety regulations and parenting styles. I have taken courses on newborn care and childhood nutrition. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 07, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
Happy to discuss individual family needs