Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Zarin K.     Age 21      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 1460 Barclay street
 
Member ID: 400732 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Zarin. My family is from Tanzania, my dad is a logistician and my mum is a business women. I love singing, dancing and reading books. I also admire kids, Iíve never had a sibling but I have taken care of so many of my relativesí kids. My hobbies are swimming, badminton, shopping sometimes and watching movies. I honestly love acquiring new skills in any field of job Iím not discriminating to any position or work to be done. I do agree not having any prior experience as a paying job in childcare apart from family and relatives basis. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, Hindi, Punjabi 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I will Supervise children from newborn,
I will encouraging positive interactions
I will ensure childrenís safety and health by keeping the rooms clean and closely monitoring all children
If kids need to be taught I will create a space conducive to learning and encouraged positive interactions
I will Supervise children during parentís working hours, including some nights and weekends
I will maintain open communication with parents throughout entire employment
I will consistently ensured children were fed, bathed, and put to bed before parents returned home.
I will assist children with school homework, assigned reading, and other activities
I will provide comfort and support to distraught or injured children
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I finished part of my Bachelorís of Arts And Social Sciences degree: Psychology at Fraser International College, Burnaby, BC and I am currently enrolled in Bachelors of Arts And Social Sciences: Clinical Forensic Psychology And Criminology at Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, BC  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 07, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed