Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 03, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Claudia N.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1537 DESPARD AVENUE
 
Member ID: 400779 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is Claudia . I am a graduate of Shawnigan Lake School and then took a gap year to go backpacking through Southeast Asia. I am currently a student at UVIC. I have applied for their elementary education program and the early learning & care program that Camosun offers. I have always wanted to work with children and value the outlook they have on life. I am very outdoorsy and love to hike, swim, go on walks and anything outdoors. I have lots of experience with children of all ages.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Keep smiling,
Claudia 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
-Taking care of Kennedy was a highlight of my weeks. Kennedy is bubbly, full of personality, joyful, and simply a delighted kid. He and I created an extraordinary relationship with one another instantly. He looked at me like a friend, but he also respected me and the care I gave him. He taught me to loosen up and not worry as much.

-When I first began working with Niko, a two-year-old boy, it tested my patience and made me reflect on how I can be a better child care worker. I had trouble relating to Niko and felt on edge. After a month of working with him, he was diagnosed with autism. Knowing that about him now creates a very different atmosphere for me. I altered my actions and how I would approach him. Niko and I are still building our relationship with one another, but I genuinely feel that we both benefit from each other in multiple ways.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 08, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided