Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Makayla C.     Age 17      Female      Toronto, ON  - Kimbourne avenue
 
Member ID: 400837 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently a high school student who is hardworking, loving, versatile, and understanding. I am seeking a nanny position to utilize my skills. I am always ready to help families in need and value positive familial relationships. I have a passion for taking care of children and cooking. At home, I am responsible for cooking dinner's twice a week that range from Mexican food, Italian, Jamaican and classic Canadian food. I come from a big family where I am the second oldest. I have around 8 younger cousins and prior to the pandemic I would baby-sit all the time. As a patient and compassionate person I would love the opportunity to work for a family who is willing to have me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references

Amanda Teirnan. Toronto, ON
Nanny | 06/2018 - 03/2020
● Organized extracurricular schedules for sports and classes and provided safe transportation to different events.
Got kids ready for dance competitions and soccer games
● Established lasting, professional connections with families and children by encouraging open communication and delivering positive feedback.
● Prepared tasty, healthy meals for children to encourage good eating habits.
● Monitored schedules to maintain sleeping, eating and school schedules for children.
● Regularlytraveledwithfamilytohelpwithvacationactivitiesand childcare.
● Developed games and activities using arts and crafts to support learning and verbal skills.
● Promotedlanguagedevelopmentskillsthroughreadingand storytelling.
● Communicated with children at age-appropriate levels to encourage understanding and foster relationships.
● Built positive and nurturing environments to support child social and 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 09, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Makayla