Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Mercy Wangari K.     Age 46      Female      Victoria, BC  - 2661Deville Road
 
Member ID: 400856 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or senior care 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very organized and neat person. I work under minimal supervision. I take initiative on the job and I am a team player.
Have worked in Kenya as school- teams organizer and chaplain. Have served in church as a hospitality departmental leader.
I learned to serve from my family, being a first born. Later, serving in the church, community and school.
I have vontereed in a senior's home, in community outreach services through the church here in Canada.
I enjoy reading, watching motivational shows, listening to good music and I love to pray 🙏.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, Swahili 
 
My Nationality:
Kenyan 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have great experience caring for my siblings, my nieces and nephews. I have volunteered at a senior's home here in Canada. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
College 
Christian ministries 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or senior care 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 09, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff