Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 02, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Iren M.     Age 46      Female      Calgary, AB  - 217 Covemeadow road NE
 
Member ID: 400897 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Iren, an immigrant in Canada from the Philippines. I have 2 kids both boys which we are living together with my husband. I used to work in Hongkong before coming to Canada. As a mother of 2 kids all I want is to give my family a good future. I am working so hard for them.

I love swimming, hiking with family and friends- Rockies is one of my most favorite place to go. and I am a good cook, Kitchen is my favourite area in my house.

I am a Caregiver for 10 yrs mostly Childcare. I am also a certified Healthcare Aide with 1 yr experience in nursing home. I am very flexible in terms of duties and responsibilities. I could do child care, elderly care, housekeeper or house manager. As for house chores I could do pretty much all around - cleaning, cooking - Asian food, Western etc., grocery shopping, taking and picking up kids to and from school or to their activities. I could also take clients to their doctors appointment. I am looking for a full time position but could be also do part time and flexible in hours.

I am open for an interview anytime. Please contact me at your own convenient time.

Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Filipino-Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
1. My first 2 yrs in Canada I look after a new born Baby and a 5 yrs old Child, Light housekeeping, Meal prep and cooking for the Family, plan activities for the day. I finished my contract with the Family.

2. My second Employer, I look after a toddler and a 5 yrs old child. My duties are Driving to and from School and to their activities. Plan activities for the kids. Help with their homework. Run some errands. I Finished my contract.

3. My 3rd Employer as a Nanny I started with the new born Twins and a 3 yrs old after 2 yrs another new born in total I look after 4 kids in the Family. My duties and responsibilities are, Childcare- Meal prep, Driving to and from school and to their activities, Playgroup for the toddler. Help with their homework, cook meals for the Family, Run errands, all around chores inside the house. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Graduate of Bachelors of Science Major in Biology, Graduate of HealthCare Aide  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 10, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Dr. Shunaha Kim-Dine 
She is my employer for 7 yrs Contact information is upon request 
 
 
Dr Nichole Currie 
Will provide contact information later. She is my 1st employer