Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I am able to start now with under 15 hours a week. After October 20th, I will be looking for 20-30 hours a week.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Janeece N.     Age 25      Female      Toronto, ON  - Bathurst
 
Member ID: 401177 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
If you’re looking for a fun-loving, energetic nanny/sitter, your search ends here.
I am constantly amazed and inspired by young minds. I worked as both a part and full-time nanny for 6+ years and also worked at both Disneyworld and Disneyland. I am currently looking for a position to keep me moving and engaged during this trying time, and working with kids has always done that and so much more. I have not worked as a nanny for some time but this does not mean that my love for working with kids has dwindled. I am still in communication with most of the families I worked for, still have dinner dates with them and take the kids out for fun (pre COVID, of course). I even text some of my kids now that they're teens. It has been crazy and absolutely amazing watching them grow up.

Please don't hesitate to reach out with any further questions. Can't wait to hear from you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with children 1-12 years old, with jobs included but not limited to meal preparation, encouraging the growth of curiosity and stimulation through creative yet educational games, assisting with homework, laundry, housekeeping, encouraging outdoor/indoor play to avoid overuse of technology, cooking nutritious meals, adhering to fairly strict and scheduled guidelines to enforce structure in homes, while still granting the freedom of fun. I also ensure cleanliness of the spaces I work in during my time with the children.
I also volunteered in the preschool room at NYAD Childcare centre for over 3 years. A lot of my tasks in this position were similar to that of my role as a nanny, but also focused on prep for kindergarten and more group activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I am graduating at the end of this school year with my undergraduate in English and Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 20, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am open to discussing salary. I am otherwise self employed and prefer to report all income.