Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  Due to being in online school, I am very flexible with the times.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Anu R.     Age 19      Female      Calgary, AB  - 24st
 
Member ID: 401235 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Anu, I am 19 and Iíve been working as a babysitter for 4 years. Iím currently in university (virtually) studying business Administration. I am originally from Nigeria and I was born in Washington D. C. I am a very easy going person who loves travelling and spending time outdoors. I graduated from high school in 2020, which wasn't the best but I was able to experience virtual school early. I love spending time with children and coming up with fun tasks in order to keep the kids active. I have two sisters, and I am the middle child. Online school has given me a lot of free time so I am just looking to help out a family in need. I have gotten my license recently so I am not comfortable with driving others yet. Walking to the park or dog walking is always fun. Feel free to reach out anytime.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I have been working as a babysitter for about four years now. My love for children started when I was 14 years old working in the nursery at church and just fell in love with the kids. During my free time, I help out with the kindergarteners at school. Online school has been very different and I use babysitting as a way to occupy my time because there is not much else to do right now. I am very flexible with work ours and am able to go overtime if any emergencies or anything happens. Please feel free to reach out to me anytime, it would be a pleasure to meet you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
I graduated from Strathcona-Tweedsmuir in 2020. Now I am completing my first year in university virtually due to the pandemic. I am studying business administration and would love to get into real estate when I grow up. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 30, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
  References
 
Laiton 
This reference is a family friend of ours that weíve known for a few years. She has five kids and sometimes I would help them out around the house and have a really close relationship with them.