Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Open to work occasionally on Saturday by arrangements.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Deborah M.     Age 21      Female      Toronto, ON  - Jane street/Jane and Sheppard
 
Member ID: 401265 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
During my teenage years I enjoyed taking care of my brothers, nieces, nephews, and friends who were between the ages of 1 month and 10 years old. I would assist them with their daily routines and this involved getting them ready for the day by making sure that they had taken their shower, brushed their teeth and hair, changed their clothes, etc. Overall, I made sure that they were always clean and presentable.
I also made them three meals a day and snacks. In addition, I took care of the children in my family by making sure that they completed their homework and reviewed what they had learned. In the evenings and on the weekends, I entertained them by playing, reading, and going out.
As a native French speaker, I have experience with online French tutoring (helping with homework and improving French skills).
I also earned the Adult-Child-Infant CPR Certification from the American Health Association.
My main duties will include getting the children ready for the day, changing diapers, changing clothes, making food (breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks) and cleaning afterwards, making sure that the children wash their hands frequently, helping with school work, and planning fun activities depending on the weather.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French, Swahili 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Since my teenage years I learnt how to take care of children by always being patient, comprehensive, also by showing them love and respect. I have experience in helping children in their everyday routine that involves getting ready for the day ( taking their shower, brush teeth and hair, change their clothes, and diapers ). Overall, I made sure that children were always clean and presentable. I also have experience in; making food from breakfast to dinner including snacks as well as feeding the little one. In addition to that, I took care of children by making sure that they completed their homework correctly and review their lessons. In te evening and weekend I entertained them by playing, watching Tv, reading, or going out. And finally I was getting them ready to go to bed.
Actually, I am doing online French tutoring by helping children, that had difficulties in French as English is their first language. During the meetings, I am always professional and ensure that apprenticeship is done in peace and good humor while we are all feeling comfortable. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 03, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided