Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Gabrielle G.     Age 19      Female      Montreal, QC  - 3622 Rue Durocher
 
Member ID: 401311 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Gabby :)

I am Canadian and Czech, I am currently majoring in English Literature at Mcgill University, and I really enjoy cooking. I speak some French, but I am certainly not fluent. I am a hard worker, I am smart, and I am enthusiastic. I love all animals and, alongside cooking, being outside/swimming are some of my favourite activities.

Because I have been babysitting since I was 13, I wanted to put my profile on here to try and get some work while Iím a student. :)

Hope to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have been a babysitter since 2015 and also volunteered as a day-camp counselor for two summers (2017-2018). While I have no experience as a formal nanny, I am very used to babysitting all day and until very late at night or until early morning. As such, I have experience with preparing meals for the day, planning activities, waking the children up, putting them to sleep at night, and tidying the house while the children eat or play.

I really enjoy spending time with children and engaging with their interests in an active and supportive manner. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated High School is Okotoks, AB and I am currently in my second year at McGill University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Debra Splinter 
Debra was my manager while I worked in the D'Arcy Ranch Restaurant bussing s for the summer of 2018. I was terminated because it was deemed unnecessary to employ a busser and as such my position stopped existing; at the time, I was underaged and therefore would not be a waitress because I could not serve liquor. 
 
 
Breanna Grassl 
I babysat Breanna's 2 boys for a number of years while she and her husband had to be away for work certain days of the week. Her eldest son is now old enough to responsibly take care of his brother and therefore a babysitter is no longer required.