Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 02, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am willing to work as much as needed and am very flexible for hours.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Maria T.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 78 Rosemount Avenue
 
Member ID: 401337 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Maria . I am 20 years old and just finished my second year at Carleton University in the Bachelor of Global and International Studies. I grew up in a small town an hour outside of Ottawa. Growing up I lived on a hobby farm with an array of animals that I took care of with my parents and siblings. I have three siblings and I am the second child, so I have experience being the older and younger sibling. I often watched my younger siblings while my parents were busy. I grew up speaking French and English in my home and attended a French school until high school when I changed schools but continued with my french education. I have always been responsible, clean, and always ready to take on new challenges. I love reading and being outdoors and have experience with babysitting other kids from my town. I had a job in a family-run restaurant where I learned to work efficiently in a high-stress environment and I have tutored kids in many subjects. I adapt well to new situations, keep a clean workspace, I am responsible, trustworthy, and love spending time with kids. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have experience watching my siblings when I was younger and I have had several babysitting jobs. I have tutored throughout my high school career and often babysat on weekends. I often played many games with the kids outside and inside such as hide and seek, tag, playing at the park, board games, cards, dress-up, imaginary games, reading, etc. I prepared snacks and dinner, helped with homework, got the kids ready for bed, read them bedtime stories. I cleaned, did dishes, and other household chores when the kids were in bed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I have my high school diploma and I am finishing my second year at Carleton University in the Bachelor of Global and Internation Studies with a specialization in how to teach English in a global context. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Gina Acchionne 
I tutored her son after school each week for approximately a year. 
 
 
Cindy Labelle 
Babysat two young girls when needed. Helped them with homework when needed. Our activities included going to parks, spending time inside, doing crafts, playing board games, and playing dress-up.