Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 04, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am very flexible over the summer, I have full availability. In school season (Sept-April) I schedule classes two days out of the week so I have the remainder of the week for work, schedule can be adjusted as needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New Westminster
 

 

 
 
 
Katherine L.     Age 21      Female      New Westminster, BC  - Agnes Street / 8th Street
 
Member ID: 401368 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I come from a large family with a plethora of small cousins to look after. I spent several years babysitting family members, neighbourhood children and other families by word of mouth. I enjoy spending my time outdoors and being active, and I am pursuing a bachelor’s degree in physical education and Coaching with a Kinesiology specialization. Additionally, I am a prospective personal trainer by this year’s end. Through my education I have gained practical knowledge in growth and motor development of the human body. At this time, I am a Candidate for my Diploma in Sports Science with much of my course work geared towards working with children and using games/activities/sport/outdoor play to develop motor skills and fundamental movement patterns. Further, I also have courses with more specific focus on biology, biomechanics, motor skill acquisition and rehabilitation. As well I love the outdoors and enjoy hiking, freshwater swimming and nature walks. More specifically I love the ocean and marine life conservation. I enjoy going to the beach with my “BC coastal waters” books and practice species identification in the tide pools. This among many other activities promote curiosity and discovery learning which is a major component of my degree that I hope to teach and model to young children as it ensures a paced learning environment with greater comprehension. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 4 references
I have spent from 2014-2017 as a nanny/babysitter for several family members/families. In these roles I would take the children outside to be active (games, bike rides, walks), prepared and served nutritional meals, helped with homework/studies, prepared school lunches for the next day, light housework, bedtime routines, and much more. I also have extended stay experience where the parent would leave for two or more days for work and I would watch the children and ensure they taken care of (fed, emotionally supported – separation anxieties, and kept the house organized). More frequently I did over night stays for parents who worked graveyard shifts and I would start at dinner time and be off when I dropped them off at school the next morning. I also transported the children to and from any lessons and extra curriculars that occurred while the parents were at work. On occasion I have done some grocery shopping for the families who needed aid with running some errands. I would create fun and engaging activities and encourage outdoor play when possible. As well I preformed household tasks such as the dishes, laundry, cleaning up after the children and tidying up after meals/snack time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Sport Science Diploma 
I am currently pursuing a bachelor’s degree of physical education and coaching with a kinesiology specialization. Currently I am a candidate for my diploma in sport science with my course work focused on working with youth (Children 1-5 years & grades K-7) by using games/activities/sport/outdoor play to develop motor skills and fundamental movement patterns through discovery learning. Further, I also have more in depth course knowledge such as biology, biomechanics, motor skill acquisition and rehabilitation practices. Additionally, I have an understanding of developmentally appropriate movement skills and patterns, as well as intervention strategies to help enhance the learning of an individual. This knowledge can help children hit their age-appropriate developmental milestones. Within this degree there is an emphasis on developing these abilities through unstructured playtime where children can be creative, explorative, develop confidence and more importantly are enjoying themselves. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 19, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid + CPR course will be added to certification list shortly - Pending due to COVID 
 
 
  References
 
Kirsten Clark 
I was their on call nanny for their son from when he was 5 years old until 8 years old when I transitions to his Elementary School curriculum tutor. I did housework, took their two large dog out for walks, picked up and dropped off at school and summer school, prepared meals and facilitated indoor and outdoor activities cultivated for his physical and mental needs as well his interests. This family was located in Surrey while I was their nanny, and now reside in White Rock where I provide his tutoring sessions. 
 
 
Janette Hicks 
Janette was an educator when I was in Elementary school. When I was old enough, she asked me to be a babysitter for her granddaughters. From 2014 until 2017 I was the babysitter for the two girls where I would ensure play time, feed them meals set up by their primary caregiver, and light household tasks. When I started the youngest was a toddler and the eldest was in her primary year of elementary school. I stopped being their sitter due to a change of custody and they no longer needed a sitter with the new care giver's schedule. Last year I started to work for their new caregiver as a private French tutor for the youngest child.