Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  For the right position would be willing to work some weekends  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Port Coquitlam
 

 

 
 
 
Selena A.     Age 22      Female      Port Coquitlam, BC  - 3821 Clematis Crescent
 
Member ID: 401377 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey there. My name is Selena and I am 22 years old turning 23 this coming July. I have been around little ones my whole life; watching them grow is the most rewarding thing to experience. Building lasting relationships with the children I meet is so important to me so they know that I am there for them. The ability to connect and relate to people is a skill that has always come easy to me. I am equally as comfortable working with newborns as I am young children. I have cared for many children and have been at my current position for 3 years. In previous years I have tutored, helped volunteer at various childrens events in the community. In highschool I was apart of our special needs program helping them learn life skills and school work. It was the most rewarding and challenging experience providing me with useful skills and an even bigger heart. I have taken care of children in all age groups. I grew up with two younger siblings 3 and 7 years younger then me and have always helped by looking after them. I am a warm, affectionate, patient and easy going person who loves to spend time with little munchkins. I love adventures, the outdoors and have an artistic background so crafts is definitely an activity I can offer. Very flexible and reliable. Has own transportation. I would love the opportunity to meet you and your family to see if we are the right fit. Thanks so much. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Adventist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have worked as a nanny for the past 5 years. I have also done babysitting on the side. My current position involves shiftwork so all duties such as bath, bedtime, meal prep, drop off and pick up, arts and crafts, meals, snacks have been required. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated high school in 2016 Currently working towards bachelor degree through TRU 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization