Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 30, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Current flexible schedule. Summer availability may change due to outdoor pools reopening.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Adeline T.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 418, Ashbourne
 
Member ID: 401396 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Adeline. I am a second year University Student with experience in working with Children and Youth as a certified lifeguard with the City of Ottawa. Through this, I have developed a passion for teaching and aiding children learn skills that are critical for their development. With my previous roles as a babysitter and instructor, I have supervised large groups of children/ swimmers while ensuring they are engaged and having fun. I have shown that I am comfortable in working well with all age groups and providing activities that are best suited based on the child's needs. Additionally, I have many years of experience in art and love to share my passion for creativity with others. I strongly prioritize critical thinking, positivity, and creativity, which are skills that I believe are crucial when working with children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
As an Instructor with the City of Ottawa, I have worked with many children of all ages. I have instructed a class of newborns with their parents up to teens and young adults for more advanced level swimming. Additionally, I have experience in babysitting which includes responsibilities of putting the kids to bed, making meals and snacks, providing activities, and as well as cleaning. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Babysitter course 
Current University student and fully qualified Lifeguard and Instructor. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 25, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required