Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 02, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Mary G.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - Saanich road
 
Member ID: 401557 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there.
My name is Mary, and I am a second-year psychology and sociology student at the University of Victoria looking to go into teaching after completing my undergraduate degree. I have been involved with children since I was 12 years old babysitting, as well as at a community centre, and a summer day camp. I worked at these jobs for four years and acquired important life lessons that inspired me to pursue a career in education (specifically elementary). I enjoy spending time outside, hiking, cooking, baking, crafting, soccer, and horseback riding. I am extremely close with my family who introduced me to most of the activities I love to do today.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 1 references
I have been working with children since I was 12 and old enough to take the babysitting course. When I was 14 I started working at a youth center on the weekends and in the summers as a summer day camp counsellor where I took care of up to 25 kids at a time. Working at a day camp made me very capable of planning activities and games for children as well as supervising them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Certified Youth Facilitator 
I have taken my CPR and level 1 first aid but unfortunately, it has recently expired. I am also a certified youth facilitator as well as a certified youth mental health facilitator. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 30, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed