Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 04, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Zofeya H.     Age 17      Female      North York, ON  - Leslie & York Mills
 
Member ID: 401853 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a responsible and reliable high school student looking to help anyone in need of a nanny. I grew up with my own nanny, who had a huge impact on my life and made me into the person I am today. I hope to become the same positive influence on somebody else's life. I will come into work with an energetic and positive attitude each day and cater to the needs of every child. I love nature, cooking, and reading, as these are all fun activities that can be done with someone else. I am very experienced in cooking and baking and am eager to create yummy recipes for your children while adhering to any allergies they may have. Furthermore, I am an expert swimmer and competed on a provincial level with the NYAC team, which comes in handy when swimming with children. I have a flexible schedule that accommodates your needs and hours and I am also able to work nights. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Russian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I intend to provide care for children by creating a fun and safe environment. My goal is to provide the best service possible for your child. I am able to tutor children under 15 years old in English and French, as I have accumulated a 4. 0 GPA and graduated top of my class in these courses. This will ensure that the children are able to complete homework every day and excel in their classes. Furthermore, I intend on cooking and baking for them each day, while teaching them simple recipes with supervision so that they can enjoy meal prep. All of the recipes I make will follow any dietary restrictions your child may have. Exercise is an important part of daily routine, so I intend on taking the children on walks or to the park (if it is allowed considering COVID restrictions). In addition, I plan on always having a fun environment where we participate in activities that the children enjoy. This can include playing with dolls, drawing, dress-up parties, tea time, and legos amongst other things. Meanwhile, I will continue to keep the house tidy and clean as to not leave any lingering mess around the home. If any pets reside in the home, they will receive excellent care as well, including walks and feeding. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 28, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Eric Moreno 
I worked for my supermarket manager Eric for 5 months and know him relatively well. Eric oversaw my day-to-day duties and was in charge of most of the staff on the floor. I quit my job because I had gotten another job opportunity and was still in school, therefore I had to pick between the two jobs as I wanted to ensure I was able to perform well in all areas of my life. 
 
 
Penelope Sairoglou 
I worked at the VanGoh Exhibit as a hostess for 4 months and was let go due to COVID restrictions that led to the closing of the business. I know Penelope well as she was my manager and oversaw my day-to-day tasks.