Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 04, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Emily M.     Age 18      Female      Calgary, AB  - Tuscany Blvd
 
Member ID: 401922 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Emily, I am 18 years old and have lived in Calgary Alberta my whole life. I have always had a huge passion for for sports as well as a love the outdoors. I played basketball up until university on a number of different teams such as CBA and Team Alberta. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
During the school year I work part time as a child development facilitator at Renfrew Educational Services. I provide supervision as well as support for children with disabilities while working to help maximize their social skills and mental well-being through numerous learning strategies. This job can be challenging at times but overall it is so rewarding. It has taught me patience and adaptability, while also helping me discover my love and passion for working with children.

I also have a lot of experience in costumer service through working as a server at Earls. I decided to shift my focus away costumer service this summer in hopes of pursuing a more child care focused career after discovering how fulfilling it is.

I have an extremely flexible schedule and understand how unpredictable life can be especially when working with children which is why I am available 24/7 to help out and have no problem coming in to help if something comes up last minute.

I heard about nannyingservices. ca through my friend who obtained a full time job nannying for and amazing family she loves through this site.

My Instagram is @emilymctighe if you would like some sort of reference to refer to if needed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
I graduated from St. Francis high school. I now am taking Bachelor of Arts Psychology at Mount Royal University. I am hoping to eventually pursue a career in Clinical Psychology. The importance of a persons mental health is something that hasnít necessarily been fully understand until recently and still doesnít have the awareness tot deserves. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 25, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Jana Maynes 
My boss at Renfrew Educational Services. I have worked here for 3 years and am still continuing to work here because of how much I love the job and the people I work with. I work here from September-June during the school year on every Saturday. 
 
 
Elsa Willard 
Another one of my bosses at Renfrew Educational Services, worked with me in the classroom and has taught me so much about child care.