Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Priyanka P.     Age 26      Female      Toronto, ON  - Sumach St & Dundas St East
 
Member ID: 401980 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My full name is Priyanka Laura . I am 26 years and am part Portuguese & part Indian. I have grown up in an English speaking household and believe I have a good command over the language. I speak English, Hindi fluently and the basics in German. I am currently living with my fiancé. I have completed my Bachelor of Arts degree majoring in Psychology and Sociology and am currently pursuing a graduate certificate in Therapeutic Recreation. Part of my soon to be profession is to use recreation and leisure activities to develop functional abilities, leisure education and recreation participation. I enjoy my time playing sports, watching TV shows, video games and reading. I enjoy keeping things clean, neat and tidy (I find it to be a good stress reliever). I have experience looking after children of all ages and pets as well. I would describe myself as dedicated, hardworking, punctual, caring, kind, responsible, and so much more. Given a chance, I won't let you down. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hindi 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have been the nanny for my neighbours children. I have listed activities that I have done previously and intend to do so that I can provide the best care possible for children:
Maintain routines for children
Provide love and an ear to listen to the children
Maintain a safe and secure household
Keep the children clean and always have an eye on them
Organize creative activities and educational games (e. g. drawing, crafting and puppet games)
Prepare children’s meals and feed them if required
Help children wash up and take baths if needed
Schedule nap times
Teach children appropriate social behaviors, such as being respectful to each other and helping out with chores
Transport children to and from school and extracurricular activities
Tidy up play areas and children’s rooms
Assist young students with homework
Ensure children’s safety during indoors and outdoors activities
Perform housekeeping tasks when needed
Work with parents to ensure children’s growth and social development
Always be honest with the parent and keep them in the loop
Maintain a day to day journal of daily activities
Any other educational or social activities requested by the parent 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have completed my Bachelor of Arts majoring in Psychology and Sociology. I am currently pursuing a graduate certificate in Therapeutic Recreation - estimated graduation is December 2021. My current education focuses on the use of recreational and leisure activities as a form of therapy. Therapeutic Recreation looks at the holistic health of the person i. e. physical, social, emotional, intellectual and spiritual. Therapeutic Recreation can help children as well as adults develop the necessary abilities required to participate in recreation activities and the community as well. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have also worked in the service industry - Subway and as a flight attendant. I have worked in various administration roles. I am good multi-tasking and a quick learner, hardworking, determined, adaptable, flexible, empathetic, respectful, open to new ideas, opinions and much more.