Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 05, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Jade S.     Age 20      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Jasper ave
 
Member ID: 402098 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Jade, and I am currently going into my third year of Bachelor of Education at the University of Alberta. I have really enjoyed my educational journey so far as I have a great passion for children. I grew up on a thousand-acre farm with my two parents and my older brother and recently moved to Edmonton to finish my degree and get to know the city. I enjoy spending my free time outdoors, playing sports, and spending time with friends and family. I love kids and enjoy helping children learn and grow. I am outgoing, caring, fun, and love to express my creative side.
I am looking forward to meeting you and your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I am very devoted to spending my time with children. I love being a good role model and hope to inspire a classroom of my own one day. Growing up, I use to baby sitting for friends and family. My parents had a lake house so I would do the occasional baby-sitting job for parents around the park. I also use to babysit my grade 8 teachers two daughters the odd time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated from École Secondaire Notre Dame High School with honors, then went straight into taking my Bachelor of Education. I finished my first two years attending Red Deer college and will be finishing my degree at the University of Alberta. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 03, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Jeff Madsen 
My reference is my grade 10,11, and 12 high school English teacher. He has been one of my biggest inspiration and role model in my life.