Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 05, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Jenna B.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1735 garnet rd
 
Member ID: 402129 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jenna and I am a 21 year old UVIC science student who was born and raised in the East Kootenays. From a very young age, I found myself captivated by the incredible outdoors surrounding my hometown, reading, and gymnastics. Being a competitive gymnast for 12 years taught me how to manage my time to achieve academic distinction every year while training 20+ hours a week, coaching, and attending/ judging competitions. During the summers I would be found either training or by the lake with a book until I was able to get a student grant to coach day camps for kids aged 4-12 full time. After graduation I moved to the island to pursue a biology degree but along the way I have decided to also obtain a math minor and Russian language proficiency; when I finish I plan to further pursue a degree in education to work towards my dream of developing a more efficient curriculum for science and math. My gymnastics experience allowed me to make the Vikes cheer team in my first year, which continues to provide me with opportunities for physical and mental growth, as well as community involvement (basketball games, coaching cheer camps, philanthropy). Past childcare positions include coaching gymnastics (recreational/day camps/competitive), running the BC summer reading club in Kimberley, and running the Vikes cheer day camp - experience working with children aged 3-18. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
Began coaching at Key City Gymnastics Club as a Coach in Training until I was able to move on to independently leading various groups of kids through recreational classes. When I was old enough to obtain appropriate certifications was able to take over larger roles, such as organizing/leading day camps and working with competitive athletes. In 2019, I had the opportunity to run the BC Summer Reading Club in Kimberley which involved hands-on programming and guiding children through STEAM based activities to inspire them to never stop learning. My most recent position involved running one week of the Vikes cheer summer camp through UVIC while accounting for the unique pressures of the pandemic (2020) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, CPR EXPIRED, Level 1/2 Gymnastics NCCP ceritification, Respect in Sport, Making Ethical Decisions, Nutrition 
University of Victoria, 4th year (continuing) Biology Major, Math Minor, Russian Proficiency Academic Achievement Early Admission/Scholarship Fall 2017 Term Trussel Undergraduate Scholarship Science & Tech Winter 2018 Mt. Baker Senior Secondary, High School Matriculation Academic Achievement Graduated with Honors Dogwood District/Authority Award Scholarship Janice Frolund Memorial Scholarship Theatre Award 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 04, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required