Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Can work evenings until 7pm.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in West Kelowna
 

 

 
 
 
Jemma W.     Age 21      Female      West Kelowna, BC  - Royal Gala Drive
 
Member ID: 402139 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Jemma and I am currently on a Working Holiday Visa from the UK. My partner and I are in the process of applying for Permanent Residency here.

I am a Ski Instructor at Big White Mountain in the Winters. I have been working at Big White for the past 2 winter seasons, where I have had the opportunity to teach many children from the age of 3 to 16 how to ski whilst having lots of fun.

I love sports and outdoor activities, such as skiing, swimming, hiking and playing games like Netball and Rounders (An English version of basketball and baseball). Cooking is one of my main hobbies, I love to try new recipes and to cook for other people.

Whilst living in the UK I was a home care giver. This job required me to care for elderly patients from their homes. The roles included taking care of peoples personal hygiene, cooking up to 3 meals a day for patients whom are bed bound, medication prescribing and household duties (cleaning, ironing, washing).

I have a Police Check Certification along with High School and English College Diplomas in English Language, Psychology and Physical Education.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
The main work experience I have with children is at Big White Ski Resort. I have worked with a large range of children from the age of 3 to 16. Whilst working as a child’s ski instructor, you are responsible for the child’s safety on the mountain which is extremely important. Lessons vary from 1 hour to full day (6 hours).

I have also had work experience back in the UK at a school called Kiveton Park Infant School where I have been in a class room as an assistant to 30 children.

My partner has 2 younger siblings aged 6 and 8. I have spent a lot of time over the past 5 years with them both, taking them on day trips out and just babysitting at home. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have passed my GCSE’s in the UK and have passed 3 A levels at college, including English language, Psychology and Physical Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Mao Hikino 
Mao is the manager of the Kids Centre at the Big White Ski Resort. I have worked for Mao for the past 2 winter seasons. Reason of termination was the season ends in April every year.