Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I have a very flexible schedule do not mind doing weekends but would prefer to mainly work during the week.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Sofia B.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - Langford Parkway
 
Member ID: 402275 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Sofia, below is a small description of my background and some things I would like you to know about myself, but please feel free to contact me with any further questions.

I am originally from Tabasco, Mexico. I moved to Canada in 2017, so I am fluent in both Spanish and English.
I am a 20 years old student at Carleton University, majoring in Health Psychology and Neuroscience of Mental Health, and will be starting my third year of university in the upcoming fall.

Kids have always been a huge part of my life. I am the oldest out of four kids with a 12, 8 and 6-year gap from my siblings. Taking care of them and babysitting them was always my job, and it taught me what it takes to be a nanny. I was also a part of the leadership group in my church which put me in charge of running day camps for the kids in my town during the summers, where I learned lots of fun activities to do with kids and how to properly take care of them for an entire day. I also completed my first aid training in my senior year of high school.

I have had a variety of jobs but for the past year I have worked with Non-for-profit organizations but with covid, this is no longer possible. I will not be taking any classes this summer so I am looking to work as much as possible.
I have a very bubbly personality, great communication skills, I am extremely organized and a very fast learner. I enjoy spending time outdoors and have no problems with any kind of pets. I would love to attend an interview to learn about what you expect from me and get to know you and your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I attended boarding school for my grades 11 and 12 of high school and I used to babysit my teacher's kids whenever they needed me to for about a year and a half.
I have always looked after my siblings because my mom always worked full time, I would be in charge of feeding them, showering them, entertaining them, getting them ready for bed, and everything in between which is where I learned the most from and I always loved it. I also volunteered to take care of kids at a church day camp for two summers which I really enjoyed. So I do have experience with all ages newborns, toddlers, kids and early teenagers. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently studying at Carleton University, majoring in Health Psychology and Neuroscience of Mental health. Just concluded my second year of my undergraduate degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 07, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization