Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Francisca E.     Age 20      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - University Crescent
 
Member ID: 402328 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Francisca. I am single. I am 20 years old, and I am from Nigeria. I consider myself a very responsible, nurturing and creative person. I really enjoy taking care of children because they have the purest heart of all. I am the second child out of six children in my family, and I also grew up around my little cousins, so I have been taking care of my younger siblings and younger family members for as long as I can remember. I am currently a full-time undergraduate student studying biological science, and in my free time I love to read novels or magazines, I love to take walks and I love to paint as well. I am not a very sporty person, but I love to stay active by exercising at least 3 times a week, and also taking walks outside in nature whenever I can. As I am a full-time student now, getting a part-time job as a babysitter would really enlighten my experience as a university student more, because being around children keeps me grounded and makes me more humble. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
As a teenager I babysat my 4 younger siblings, during my summer holidays, for my parents. This included waking them up in the mornings, getting them ready for day, preparing breakfast for them, keeping them occupied with arts and crafts activities during the day, preparing their lunch and making sure they tidy up after themselves, engaging them in some outdoor activities like cycling and soccer, and washing up and getting them ready for dinner. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 09, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided